Events

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, September 06, 2018
    • Sunday, September 16, 2018
    • Toronto, ON
    • Thursday, September 13, 2018
    • Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    • Amsterdam
    • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • Mahony & Sons, 601 Stamps Landing
    Register


    Mahony & Sons - 601 Stamps Landing, Vancouver


    VPA Members Free - Non-Members $25.00

    Includes 1st drink & complimentary appetizers.


    EVENT REGISTRATION REQUIRED





    Thank you to our sponsors:







    Sustaining sponsors











    Supporting sponsors







    Event sponsors




    THINKING OF JOINING THE VPA?


    Member Benefits

    • Be plugged in to the BC Post Production Community
    • Hear of upcoming projects & network with the top post production talent in the province
    • Discounted or free admission to special events
    • Professional development opportunities from leading Post-Production professionals in Vancouver and abroad
    • Inclusion in the BC online directory for Professional and Corporate members
    • Exclusive access to join the VPA Extended Health and Dental Plan
    • Exclusive access to join the VPA Travel Plan

    VPA Members also receive special benefits from these great companies:

    • Fitness Science – 50% discount on membership
    • Vancouver Web Fest – 20% discount on 3-day festival passes
    • Fusion Cine – 10% discount on all rentals
    • Annex Pro – A bundle of products and services valued at $1300, including an Avid Media Composer 90-day license
    • cmiVFX – 50% discount on products and instructional videos
      OPUS Hotels – Discount at Yaletown location

    For more information, visit our Member Benefits page.




    • Thursday, September 27, 2018
    • Friday, October 12, 2018
    • Vancouver, BC
    • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    • Saturday, October 20, 2018
    • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center - New York, NY
    • Monday, October 22, 2018
    • Thursday, October 25, 2018
    • Hollywood, CA

    SMPTE - Society of Motion Picture & Television Engineers


    https://www.smpte.org

    • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    • Wednesday, November 07, 2018
    • Santa Monica, CA
    • Saturday, November 03, 2018
    • Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue - Vancouver, BC.
    • Wednesday, November 28, 2018
    • Sunday, December 02, 2018
    • Whistler, BC
    • Friday, December 07, 2018
    • Hotel at the Waldorf, 1489 East Hastings Street , Vancouver, BC
    • 225
    Registration is closed
     


    VPA 4th ANNUAL HOLIDAY CELEBRATION

    Friday, December 7th, 2018

    Hotel at the Waldorf
    1489 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC







    Questions about our event or registration?  Send us an email.

    Thank you to our sponsors:







    Sustaining sponsors











    Supporting sponsors





    • Tuesday, January 08, 2019
    • Friday, January 11, 2019
    • Las Vegas, NV
    • Sunday, January 13, 2019
    • 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    • Sunday, February 03, 2019
    • Park City, Utah
    • Sunday, January 27, 2019
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • Sunday, February 10, 2019
    • 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
    • Monday, February 11, 2019
    • Friday, February 15, 2019
    • Palm Desert, CA
    • Sunday, February 24, 2019
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • Tuesday, March 05, 2019
    • Sunday, March 10, 2019
    • Vancouver, BC
    • Sunday, March 17, 2019
    • Rogers Arena, Vancouver, BC
    • Saturday, April 06, 2019
    • Thursday, April 11, 2019
    • Las Vegas Convention Centre
    • Tuesday, May 07, 2019
    • Saturday, May 18, 2019
    • Cannes, France

@ 2018 VPA | Vancouver Post Alliance Society | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy